Skip to main content

site tools

Online Banking

2017 Annual Meeting

The 2017 Annual Meeting will be on Tuesday, April 25th at 5:30 pm at the University of Southern Maine Portland Campus, in the Abromsom Center, in classrooms 214/215.

All members welcome to attend.

2016 Board Nominees

On behalf of the membership and in accordance with the bylaws, the Nominating Committee has placed in nomination the following individuals for three year terms on the Board of Directors:

  • Claudia Murray - Claudia is a current Board Member whose background includes entrepreneurialism, prior Board experience, marketing and community involvement.

  • Durward Ferland, Jr. - Durward is a current Board Member whose background includes executive positions, prior Board experience, finance, information technology, business development, law and facilitation.

  • Susan Fenton - Susan’s background includes executive positions, finance, risk management, information technology, law, SEG background, human resources and facilitation.

The election of Board Members will take place at the annual meeting and will not be conducted by ballot, nor will nominations from the floor be permitted, as outlined in the credit union’s bylaws. Therefore, members wishing to be considered for the position of Director need to submit, in writing, a statement of qualifications; a letter of intent to serve; and a petition with the signatures of 1% of the credit union’s membership (this is approximately 119 members as of 12-15-2016). This information must be received prior to March 18th, 2017.

Please send to: Kenneth Acker at TruChoice Federal Credit Union, PO Box 10659, Portland, ME 04104 or call 207-772-0808